Thornhill Rebels Select Tryouts

In order to tryout for any Rebels Select Team you must be registered in House League from the previous season.


If you have never played at the TCHL before, you must register online before you may attend any tryouts.

Please refer to the House League Registration pages for full information.

Tryouts will take place in the first two weeks of May 2015.

For the 2015-2016 season Thornhill Community Hockey League will be fielding 16 Select Teams in the following age divisions:
• Tyke: Gold, Black (2010/2009)
• Minor Novice: Gold, Black (2008)
• Novice: (2007)
• Minor Atom (2006)
• Atom (2005)
• Minor Peewee (2004)
• Peewee (2003)
• Minor Bantam (2002)
• Bantam: Gold, Black, White (2001)
• Minor Midget (2000)
• Midget Jr. (1999)
• Midget Sr. (1998)


What happens if we can only make one tryout?

The best chance for your child to make a team is to attend ALL the tryouts for a particular team. It is otherwise difficult for the coach to assess your child in comparison to the other players who attend all tryouts.

Tryout Fees - There is a $20 fee per tryout.


Date Venue Start Division / Team Event
01-May Elvis Stojko 6-7PM Tyke Gold/Black Tryout # 1
01-May Elvis Stojko 7-8PM Atom Tryout # 1
01-May Elvis Stojko 8-9PM Bantam White/Gold Tryout # 1
01-May Elvis Stojko 9-10PM Midget SR Tryout # 1
02-May Ed Sackfield 9-10AM Novice Gold/Black Tryout # 1
02-May Ed Sackfield 10-11AM Peewee Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 9-10AM Minor Novice Gold Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 10-11AM Minor Novice Black Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 11A-12P Minor Atom Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 12-1PM Minor Peewee Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 1-2PM Minor Bantam Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 2-3PM Bantam White/Gold Tryout # 2
02-May Elvis Stojko 3-4PM Bantam Black Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 4-5PM Minor Midget Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 5-6PM Midget JR Tryout # 1
02-May Elvis Stojko 6-7PM Tyke Gold/Black Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 8-9AM Novice Gold/Black Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 9-10AM Peewee Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 10-11AM Atom Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 11A-12P Minor Novice Gold Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 12-1PM Minor Atom Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 1-2PM Minor Peewee Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 2-3PM Minor Bantam Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 3-4PM Minor Novice Black Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 4-5PM Bantam Black Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 5-6PM Minor Midget Tryout # 2
03-May Elvis Stojko 6-7PM Midget JR Tryout # 2
09-May Ed Sackfield 9-10AM Tyke Gold/Black Tryout # 3
09-May Ed Sackfield 10-11AM Minor Novice Gold Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 10-11AM Minor Novice Black Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 11A-12P Novice Gold/Black Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 12-1PM Peewee Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 1-2PM Minor Atom Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 4-5PM Minor Peewee Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 5-6PM Minor Bantam Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 6-7PM Bantam Gold Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham W 7-8PM Bantam Black Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham E 2:45-3:45PM Minor Midget Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham E 3:45-4:45PM Atom Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham E 4:45-5:45PM Bantam White Tryout # 3
09-May Tom Graham E 5.45 6.45PM Midget JR Tryout # 3


Division Year Age Coach Phone # Email
Tyke Gold 2010/2009 5yr & 6yr Jeff Hopper 416-435-7580 jhopper@homelumber.ca
Tyke Black 2010/2009 5yr & 6yr Alex Nolis 647-628-5991 alexnolis@yahoo.ca
Minor Novice Gold 2008 7yr Rob Rossi 647-303-2784 robrossi9@yahoo.ca
Minor Novice Black 2008 7yr Efram Kazman 416-930-7704 eframkazman@hotmail.com
Novice Gold 2007 8yr Mark Brommersma 416-434-0847 mark.brommersma@gmail.com
Novice Black 2007 8 yr Mia Poscente 416-574-7009 m_poscente@hotmail.com
Minor Atom 2006 9yr Julian Herzberg 905-764-7640 admin@tchl.org
Atom 2005 10yr Boris Bytensky 416-786-8000 bytensky@sympatico.ca
Minor Peewee 2004 11yr Michael Forman 416-402-8093 smiles@formandental.com
Peewee 2003 12yr Mark Brommersma 416-434-0847 mark.brommersma@gmail.com
Minor Bantam 2002 13yr Michael MacKenzie 905-771-7064 michaelmackenzie1@sympatico.ca
Bantam Gold 2001 14yr Andrew Leopold 416-518-8989 andrew.leopold@gmail.com
Bantam Black 2001 14yr Andrew Weir 416-878-4350 andrewweir@rogers.com
Bantam White 2001 14yr Boris Bytensky 416-786-8000 bytensky@sympatico.ca
Bantam White 2001 14yr Mike Dwyer 416-318-2538 mikedwyer416@gmail.com
Minor Midget 2000 15yr Nunzio Iacobellis 647-208-6018 iacobellis8823@gmail.com
Midget Jr 1999 16yr Michael Cagney 416-991-7181 michaelcagney@rogers.com
Midget Sr 1998 17yr Peter Ferguson 905-886-8913 pferguson@mtsinai.on.ca

There are no comments

Thank you! Your comment has been submitted and is awaiting approval.

Donald Lum

Donald Lum

Sales Representative
CENTURY 21 Leading Edge Realty Inc., Brokerage*
Contact Me