Oakville Community Spirt Award Nominations


Community Spirit Awards

We all have friends and colleagues who spend countless hours volunteering and supporting the many activities of our diverse community. The Community Spirit Awards celebrate this generous spirit that is evident all around us.

2013 Nomination forms

Nomination forms for the 2013 Community Spirit Awards will be available in all town facilities the week of March 4, 2013. If you have any questions or want more information, please email to csa@oakville.ca.

Nominations will be accepted until Monday, April 15, 2013 in the following categories:

Access Award, sponsored by MEDIchair
Recognizes outstanding individuals, businesses or organizations that have made or are making a significant or ongoing voluntary contribution, beyond legislated requirements, to the well-being and advancement of people with disabilities. 2012 award recipient: Stephen Cull

Arts Award, sponsored by The Oakville Beaver
Recognizes an individual or organization that, through their volunteerism, has contributed to nurturing and enhancing the arts in Oakville. 2012 award recipient: Jean Grieve

Environmental Award, sponsored by Tim Hortons
Recognizes an individual or organization whose outstanding voluntary contribution of environmental stewardship has helped to enhance or protect Oakville's environment. 2012 award recipient: Blake Poland

Group Volunteer Award, sponsored by Sun Life Financial
Recognizes a group of three or more individuals who have come together to volunteer their time toward a shared goal/activity or event involving leadership, innovation and creativity. Activities or events can benefit all ages. 2012 award recipient: Halton Food for Thought

Heritage and History Award, sponsored by Genworth Financial Canada
Recognizes an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to Oakville’s heritage and history by aiding in the preservation and celebration of Oakville’s natural, built and cultural heritage. 2012 award recipient: George Chisholm

Individual Volunteer Award, sponsored by Paradiso Restaurant
Recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding volunteer contribution towards improving the well-being of Oakville residents of any age group. 2012 award recipient: Cheryl Kozak

Senior Award, sponsored by Chartwell Oakville
Recognizes a Senior (65 years and older) or group that has made an outstanding voluntary contribution to the Oakville community. 2012 award recipient: Colin Woodcock

Youth Award, sponsored by RBC Royal Bank
Recognizes a youth individual or group (18 years and under) that has made positive contributions towards enriching Oakville’s quality of life. 2012 award recipient: Oakville Trafalgar Student Volunteers High School Lunch Buddies Club

Blog Archives