Five Bombers chosen as CFL all stars

Five members of the Winnipeg Blue Bombers have been named to the CFL all-star team, the league announced this morning.

Defensive backs Jovon Johnson, Jonathan Hefney and Ian Logan along with defensive lineman Odell Willis and offensive lineman Brendon LaBatte were all named league all-stars.

With five all-stars, the Bombers are second in the league only to the BC Lions, who had nine players named as all-stars today.

The all-stars are selected based on a combination of voting by the fans, head coaches and the Football Reporters of Canada.

The Bombers are practicing this morning at the Winnipeg Indoor Soccer Complex. The Free Press will have reaction from the players following practice.

Geoff Archambault

Geoff Archambault

Sales Representative
CENTURY 21 Advanced Realty
Contact Me