Testimonials

Greg,
 ​I just wanted to say thank you so very much for your being such a calm reasonable sounding board throughout the process of the listing and sale of our beloved Island.  I always felt better after talking to you.
Thanks for understanding how very difficult it was to make the decision to let it go.
In gratitude, Diana
Diana regarding the sale of their island which had been in the family since 1953. (October 2017)

 

 

Greg:

 I want to thank you for all you help and guidance you have given us.

 We really appreciate it.

Thanks again,
Dwayne on the purchase of their Schnarr Lake cottage, May 2017


Greg,
Thank you for all your hard work, consideration & thoughtfulness.
Very much appreciated.
Ron & Lynda on the sale of their Blue Lake home, May 2017


Hi Greg,
​We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for all your help in the sale of our home.  Your professionalism and caring is way above standard.
It has been a pleasure knowing and working with you.  Once again, thank you for your help and if you are ever out this way, please give us a call.
Best Regards, Gary and Sherry
On the sale of their Storm Bay home, May 2017



Dear Greg,
Just wanted to drop you a note and say what a joy it was working with you in the process of selling my property.
​I really appreciate your dedication to your job and the obligation you obviously feel to your clients.
Thanks a million Greg and I hope to see you again sometime.
​Lloyd on the sale of his Sioux Narrows property, summer 2016.


Thank you. I look forward to seeing you when we are back north end of May or early June. I appreciate your professionalism and perseverance. You are very good natured and have great patience.
It has been a pleasure working with you.  You may share this e-mail or use me as a reference. I am entirely pleased with the outcome.
Mitch on the sale of a property in Sioux Narrows, March 2016.


We worked with Greg in the sale of our Sioux Narrows cottage and found him to be a consummate professional in every single way.
He took a unique approach in researching the property for the listing by inquiring about how we lived and spent time at the cottage. i.e. where did we gather, what made our years of experience at the cottage most important, and other questions that helped make him understand the unique qualities, beyond the statistics.
Then he proceeded to ensure the best photos possible for the cottage by enlisting a ‘stager’ to position and add elements that helped enhance the look for promotions on line and elsewhere.
He was in constant communication before the first offer came in and was always in touch as the sale proceeded.
I have no hesitancy in recommending him to anyone selling cottages around Sioux Narrows or elsewhere.
Ron on the sale of his cottage on Whitefish Bay, LOW in Sioux Narrows, August 2015.


In the past 5 years, we have been fortunate to use Greg twice for our cottage real estate needs, once for selling and once for buying.  Our purchase was an "entry level" cottage and our sale was a complicated high-end 10 party-partnership property.  In both cases, Greg served us with patience, wisdom, his undivided attention, honesty and a very professional attitude.  We have never encountered another individual involved in real estate so willing to go the extra mile to ensure all parties are satisfied with a transaction.  We have not hesitated for a moment to refer anyone to Greg looking to buy or sell real estate in Cottage Country.  It was our good fortune to meet Greg and use him as our representative.
Carl & Jo on their purchase at Little Gordon Lake and sale on Clearwater Bay, LOW, March 2014

Greg,
Stacey and I would like to Thank You for your hard word and professional service in helping us sell our property on Lake of the Woods.  As a owner of a insurance agency I deal with real estate professionals regularly and you rate right up at the top in my opinion.  Your honesty to the client is very refreshing and you put the clients interest above all else.  It was truly a pleasure working with you!
John and Stacey regarding the sale of their undeveloped water access property on Lake of the Woods, January 2014

Greg, your honest advice and assistance with each phase of our sale is greatly appreciated.  You consistently helped in every way by providing clear thinking solutions which reduced complications and avoided errors.  Thanks very much and please contact us if you plan to visit Arizona.  We would enjoy getting together and hope we can stay in-touch.

Joe and Alena regarding the sale of their waterfront home in Sioux Narrows, November 2013


THANK YOU  !!!

We could have not chosen a better person to represent us in this DREAM than you. You are a pleasure to work with. Wishing you continued success in what you do .
Good Luck , and please stay in touch. Swing by if you are in Wpg or the cottage.

Eric and Donna, regarding the purchase of their property in Sioux Narrows, April 2013

"I just wanted to thank you for your effort in selling our place and know that we deeply appreciated your input and wisdom."  "Thank you again for all your work."


Manfred, regarding the sale of his property in Sioux Narrows, July, 2012


 

"Greg, I am a pretty seasoned real estate guy and I must say that my dealings with you were probably the best relationship I have had particularly with someone that I have never met and believe it or not I bought my first rental property in 1968."

Bob May, regarding the sale of his three properties on Pistol Lake, June 2012. 

"Thank you again and I hope you have a wonderful summer and also do well in the Real Estate Sales.  I sincerely feel you do your job well, are honest and work hard at it."

Marlys, regarding the sale of her Sioux Narrows cottage, April, 2012.

“We dealt with a variety of real estate agents in our four year search for a cottage in the LOTW area.  While all the agents were informative, we found ourselves calling Greg for his opinion.  He knows the market well and was very flexible and patient in meeting us at a variety of properties.  We found him to be genuinely interested in making sure we purchased the ‘right’ cottage for our family.  I can recommend him without hesitation.  Regards, Todd Johnson/Jennifer Lewis (Trout Lake – 2011 purchase)”

Regards,

Todd

                                                                   

Greg, Thanks for all the time you put in during the "process of buying." You certaintly went the extra mile. We're really enjoying the time we're spending at Snug Harbor. Sincerely, Marg

Marg regarding the purchase of her cottage. (Aug. 2011)

                                                                                                              

Greg. Just wanted to thank you for your service and total professionalism throughout our cottage journey. You simply made the process comfortable for both Janice and myself to say the least. Warmest Regards, Jon and Janice

Jon and Janice regarding the sale of their Hay Island property. (Aug. 2010)

                                                                                                               

You have been great to work with Greg, and I know that all of us feel that way about you. Please feel free to drop by anytime for a beverage or two, or for dinner. Consider this an open invitation.

Cindy, David and family regarding their cottage purchase on Royal Lake. (May 2010)

                                                                                                              

Dear Greg, Ron and I want to thank you for your guidance with the purchase of our cottage at Sioux Narrows. We enjoyed the time we spent with you and were impressed with your professionalism, knowledge, and easy manner. We have already begun recommending you. We look forward to seeing you again. You are welcome at our door at any time.

Margo and Ron regarding their purchase on Whitefish Bay, LOTW. (May 2010)

                                                                                                            

 Hi Greg, we received your card in the mail the other day. We are slowly settling into our new home. We thank you for everything you did in selling our home in Nestor Falls. We do wish you all the best in your career....you are a super real estate agent...keep up the excellent work! All the best, thanks again.

Jan and Mike regarding the sale of their home in Nestor Falls. (February 2010)

                                                                                                           

 Thank you Greg for all your help and after hours work. You're a regular nice guy and a straight shooter and there aren't enough agents like you out there. You helped make this a pleasureable experience and it's appreciated!

Paul and Louise regarding their purchase on Black Sturgeon River. (August 5, 2009)

                                                                                                          

 

Hi Greg, I have always thought of you as one of the most sincere, honest people I have ever met and I absolutely believe those traits will work well for you in your new endeavor. I will keep recommending you to people and continue to tell them how much I enjoyed working with you when I bought the Hay Island property. Take good care and I will drop by your office this summer.

Mark K. regarding his purchase on LOTW. (Feb. 26, 2009)

                                                                                                      

Greg, I must tell you I have worked with dozens of realtors over the past 30 years and I am very impressed with your professionalism and competence. I very much appreciate your personal approach, i.e. getting to know people and showing a genuine interest in them. Well done and thanks for all your help this year!

John M. regarding his cottage purchase. (December 19, 2008 - Long Bay, LOTW)

                                                                                                       

Gentleman; I do not often get an opportunity to interact with a gentleman like Greg in my line of work. From the first meeting to the last, he handled himself in a calm, honest and forthright manner. I had no concern regarding my trust in him. All our interactions were positive, even when the listing contract was up without ever receiving one offer, I did not lose my confidence in him. He should be commended for this manner of conduct. Secondly, and most importantly, in this day and age, it seems no one ever stops to say "Thank You" any more. Greg, I enjoyed working with you over the last months. You are indeed an exemplary agent! I thank you for your dedication and hard work. My parents echo this sentiment. If I am ever in need of an agent, I hope you will be available.

Dan G. regarding the sale of his parents' cottage. (January 28, 2008 - Black Sturgeon Lake)

                                                                                                     

 Hi Greg, Robyn and I would like to thank you for your patience and guidance throughout our cabin hunting adventure. The journey has been exhausting (and at times frustrating), but you have made it possible for us to see the process through to the end. The learning curve has been sharp, and we have felt secure and confident with your support from the very beginning. Greg, I would like to commend you on your professionalism (and candid honesty). I don’t know how much time you generally have to spend with clients, but we truly appreciate every minute you have dedicated to us. You have been very accommodating and understanding, which has made the long distance dealing as efficient as possible. There is no price that can be attached to our feelings of elation now that the final step has arrived. We cannot quantify the value of knowing we are investing in a sense of home, nor can we express our contentment with, and anticipation of becoming (even if part-time) members of the Kenora community. I hope that we can continue to seek your wisdom and experience as we begin to settle into our new home and new community. And with that…all that remains is to push the send button on the fax machine…scary, exciting, and relieving…as far as first-times go, this up there with the best of them! My family and I look forward to meeting and thanking you personally for all you have done for us over the last three months. Warmest Regards,

Tim, Robyn, and little Lochlan (March 22, 2007 - Black Sturgeon Lake)

                                                                                                          

 Dear Greg: Just a brief note to say THANKS SO MUCH for all of your work on our behalf. I sensed as soon as we met last summer that you were meant to sell our "Paradise" for us. You had a genuine enthusiasm for the place that was apparent as you looked it over - I could sense an excitement for prospective purchasers, and yet an understanding of our particular situation and the need for us to sell. I also discerned from our conversations that you would work for our best interests and be fair. You proved that throughout our dealings with you Greg, you are a man of integrity. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who would be interested in selling or buying a property. May God Bless You!

Maureen (December 28, 2006 - Armstrong Lake)

                                                                                                         

 

Greg Kirby

Greg Kirby

Broker
CENTURY 21 Reynard Real Estate Ltd., Brokerage*
Contact Me

Blog

Remembrance Day 2017
FALL 2017
Victoria Day long weekend
Read More