Since Jay helped sell our property much sooner than we had expected, we quickly found ourselves in a position to buy a new home. Though we had been looking unsuccessfully by ourselves for awhile, Jay was able to step in immediately and provide us invaluable professional experience to find our new home. With only a limited time frame available, Jay identified features and properties that met our criteria, made time for us to see any and every home we were interested in, and gave us honest and objective feedback to ensure we were fully comfortable when deciding on which to make an offer on. From initial meeting to closing day, he couldn't have made the buying process any less painless and was on top of things every step of the way. With such a big investment, you need the expertise of Jay Berg on your side. Thanks again Jay!  - Jonathan & Jennifer Ting-Mak, October 2015 



I've had the pleasure of working with Jay four times now, twice selling, and twice buying. On every occasion, he has gone above and beyond to ensure all my needs are met. Every sale and purchase has been a pleasant process, because I know he has my best interests in mind. His knowledge of Edmonton's real estate market is unparalleled, but more importantly is his personal touch. Jay works tirelessly to ensure the house matches the person and vice versa.  I'd recommend him in a heartbeat. Thank you Jay!                 -Jennifer Pascoe, September 2015.



As first time sellers, we knew there was a lot of new information we would have to run into. Having someone who was extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and also genuine was highly critical in the successful sale of our condo unit. His experience and personal opinion was invaluable in pricing and negotiating with the buyer and their realtor. And within a week of listing we had already sold our property, which he understood was an important first step in the next phase of our life. We at no point felt pressured, his complete and clear answers to our questions and his professionalism provided us comfort from our first meeting on... Jay was always transparent with what he dealt with and kept us informed every step of the way. The staging photos he arranged looked amazing and looking back at current and past listings, Jay provided the optimum conditions for a quick sale at an ideal sale price. We were so happy with the service he provided that we now have his cards on standby in case any of our friends, family or coworkers need to sell their property. We HIGHLY recommend Jay Berg! Yay Jay! - Jon and Jenn Ting-Mak, August 2015



Jay Berg my Real Estate agent and now my friend for life! Going into the process of purchasing my 1st home ever I must admit I was feeling very overwhelmed. Jay came highly recommended to me by my mortgage broker and from day one he set my mind (and nerves) at ease with his charismatic personality and smile. Jay walked me through the entire process, answered every question I had (and there were A LOT), and helped to make this huge decision as easy, painless and stress free as possible. His knowledge of the industry made him able to provide me with the right contacts I needed throughout the entire home-buying experience. From the property inspector, to the condo document review company and down to the best lawyer out there in my opinion.  He worked so hard and I have to give him extra props for being the most patient person I have ever dealt with (even when I changed my mind on what type of property I wanted half way through the process). Jay's love, enthusiasm, dedication & passion for real estate is clear for all to see. He goes above and beyond any expectations you might have going in and I would definitely refer Jay to absolutely anyone looking to buy or sell a property!" Cheryl Turton, July 2015



It gives me great pleasure to share my recent 2 real estate transaction experiences from hiring Jay Berg from C21 Vantage Realty. First off, Jay came strongly recommended to me through one of my relatives; who has been a continuous client of Jay's for many years. I had hired Jay to sell my home in St. Albert & assist me with the purchase of my townhouse in Edmonton. From the moment I met with Jay on Day 1, to list my home for sale, I knew hiring Jay was the right decision all around for me. Jay's love, dedication & passion for real estate were clearly very obvious & his knowledge of the market, patience & overall professionalism is what had impressed me the most. Jay was able to position my property on the market to receive multiple offers, which resulted in a much larger return on my investment than expected. Shortly after my home sold, I worked with Jay to purchase my townhome in Edmonton. Jay was able to put me in front of all the needed professionals; which included an excellent mortgage broker, property inspector, condo doc review company & lawyer. Working with Jay on both real estate transactions was very positive & seamless & I was extremely happy with both outcomes. In the future I will continue to have "Jay Berg as my real estate agent for life" & will absolutely refer him to all of my friends, family & work associates that require a real estate agent. Thank you Jay for "getting it done" and you always had "the coolest socks in town" when we worked together! -Karl Anderson, March 2015



I've known Jay Berg since he first started his career in real estate, many years ago. Jay has waited so patiently, the SEVEN years it took for me to finally list my house for sale!  Jay is an amazing guy, very informative & helpful in all aspects of selling your home!  We sold our house very fast & because of Jay's intuition & finesse we garnered a multiple offer situation, which resulted in us getting much more money than we had ever expected!  I have always recommended Jay Berg to all of my clients, friends & family. Jay has also recently successfully assisted a young friend of mine & her family with purchasing their first home & they were so happy with all his help, they can't say enough good things about him!  Over the years, Jay has also helped numerous family members of mine sell & purchase new homes!  I would definitely recommend Jay Berg to sell your home & also assist you with purchasing a new one!  Thank you again Jay for all of your much appreciated help! -Tracy Anderson, March 2015



We had the pleasure of meeting Jay in February of this year. We were looking to get a market evaluation that was a true representation of the current market in regards to our newly built home. We were somewhat leery of this process as we didn't want "pie in the sky" in order for an agent to get a listing. Jay truly understood our needs around this and gave us the information we were looking for. While we didn't decide to list our property (for many factors not related to the REALTOR®), we found Jay to be a consummate professional. He was down to earth, realistic and personable. He is someone, down the road as our real estate needs evolve, that I am confident we will be able to count on as he embodies values such as honesty and integrity. Key ingredients in what one would look for in a realtor!! -Ron & Sheri, February 2015



My fiancé and I started working with Jay to buy our first house in February, 2014 after we heard about him through some work friends. I was a little bit skeptical of using a REALTOR® to purchase a house because of my own preconceived notions of REALTORS®, however I can honestly say that Jay relieved all of my concerns within the first day that we went out house hunting with him. He won me over with his honesty, knowledge of the industry, and professionalism. Jay was so honest about his opinions of certain houses often saying “we can do so much better than this” or, “this house is overpriced”.  With his knowledge of the industry he was able to comment on what structural changes and esthetic changes could be done to the house with general cost estimates to help us see the overall picture. He was beyond patient with a couple of picky first time home buyers (we didn’t find the right house for us until November 2014) and he stuck with us all the way with the same enthusiasm as the first day we met him. It wasn’t about making the sale to him; it was about finding us a house that we could be proud of. Above all else, Jay was so much FUN to be around. He made the process fun and exciting and made it feel like it was just as important to him to find us the right house as it was to us. It also came as no surprise to us that Jay had a great support team which included his favorite mortgage broker, Vince Arcand from The Mortgage Group and Home Inspector, Ron Henderson from Executive Home Inspections Ltd. Both came at the recommendation of Jay and both exceeded our expectations and made the process seamless.  I definitely plan to work with Jay again in the future when the time comes to purchase a new house or a revenue property and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, honest, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic REALTOR®.!  -Jeff Zimmer, November 2014



SOLD!!! We cannot say enough about our real estate agent, Jay Berg. He was brilliant at helping us sell our apartment style condo. Jay is so personable and made us feel very comfortable about every decision. Anytime we had any questions or concerns he was there to guide us and put our minds at ease. Jay is very knowledgeable about the real estate industry and is a very straightforward person to work with.  Jay was amazing at giving us the education we needed to make the decision that was going to be right for us and was going to benefit us in the long run. We never thought the process of selling our home would be as easy and stress free as it was with Jay. We are so excited to be working with him again as we begin to look for our new home!                             Ashish & Rahkeeh Utarid, November 2014



Another Happy Family Sells a Home with Jay Berg

We had a fantastic experience working with Jay Berg. He sat down with us and went through the entire process of selling our home, so that we were comfortable with all that would be going on and understood everything. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and very personable. From our first meeting with Jay, we could tell that we were in good hands! We would highly recommend Jay Berg to our family and friends without any hesitation!  -Breanne and Dean Walter, October 2014
When my husband and I were looking to purchase our first home for our family we knew we had to find a great real estate agent, due to the fact that we knew almost nothing about buying a home! We got Jay Berg's number through a friend. Jay was there whenever we needed him, which was a lot!! He helped us find our perfect home, which we are set to move into any day now!  Without his hard work and expert knowledge I don't know if we would have found our beautiful home!! Jay is a great person with a lot of great knowledge and we can see him being a great friend of ours forever!! We would absolutely recommend Jay Berg to all of our family & friends needing the services of a great real estate agent.  Thank you SO much Jay Berg!  The Ramage Family, September 2014
The Real Estate Agent I used in the past unfortunately retired and I was referred to Jay Berg with Century 21 Vantage Realty.  This was the first time I was both selling and buying and Jay's attention to detail and advice greatly helped me during what can be a very stressful experience.  The professional photographs greatly helped present my property for sale and the Home Inspector Jay referred was fantastic.  I would highly recommend Jay's services to anyone requiring a Real Estate Agent.  Thank you so much Jay, I love my new home and could not have gone through this entire process without your assistance.    

- Jennifer May, August 2014



We were fortunate to work with Jay during our home-buying process. As first-time home buyers we had tons of questions, clueless on several issues that come with home-ownership & largely ignorant of endless details. Jay had lots of patience to walk us through the entire process, to be available to follow-up on any listings we happened to be interested in, to be very clear in communicating to us pros & cons of each decision, to calm our nerves & make the whole process as much fun as possible! He was very attentive to the type of house we wanted & kind of budget limitations we had.  We couldn't have negotiated the place we got without his expertise in closing the deal. We are very glad to find a reliable, professional &  knowledgeable Real Estate Agent to work with & gain a true friend in the process. We would highly recommend Jay to any of our friends looking to buy a house."                                 S. Koduru & V. Vemana,  June 2014



We have had the pleasure of working with Jay Berg on the sale of two properties & the purchase of two properties. He helped us to make our Real Estate experiences stress free, accommodated any request & supported every decision that we made along the way. Jay has become a valued & trusted person in our lives & we will continue to seek his expertise in all of our future real estate ventures!  When friends, family or coworkers are looking for an honest, sincere, professional & hard working real estate agent; Jay Berg is the only real estate agent that we will be recommending for life! Thank you Jay!"  C & M Hawrish, June 2014



"When we decided to buy a house, it wasn't a hard decision to use Jay as our REALTOR; although his hard-working, charismatic personality played a big factor, our decision was mostly based on the fact he's my older brother. Regardless of the family ties, Jay went above & beyond our expectations.  He was readily available to us whenever we found a house that we were interested in & was happy to take us back for a third, fourth & sometimes a fifth viewing. Jay provided us with a great deal of information to help make this huge decision as easy as possible & was able to provide us with the right contacts we needed throughout the home-buying process.  Jay is an incredibly personable professional, whom made the entire experience so fun & enjoyable.  We couldn't have found our perfect house without him & happily recommend him to anyone in the market!"  D & R Berg, March 2014



Working with Jay was awesome!  Jay walked us through the entire home buying process so that we felt comfortable making such a huge life decision and investment.   He pointed us in the right direction with a mortgage broker & every aspect of the house buying process. Jay guided us and made the experience easy and enjoyable!  We stayed within our budget and found a neighborhood that we love!  He took the time to understand what we were looking for and after all the shopping and searching we found our home! We are happy new home owners and will definitely be using Jay when we are ready to up-size.  Jay is our REALTOR FOR LIFE!  We will absolutely be referring Jay to all our family & friends!  Make sure you call Jay!`  n                                               M. Pettit & N. Brilz, February 2014



“Since we moved to Edmonton in 2012, Jay has been our REALTOR.  From the start we were impressed by his professionalism & dedication.  Just recently Jay sold our house in less than one week & that speaks volumes!” 

`The Morgensztern Family, September 2013



“We had made a call to Jay inquiring about one of his listings & he was so quick to get to us & wow, are we ever glad he did!  Jay is the most patient sales person we have ever dealt with.  We forgot he was our real estate agent at times & thought more of him as a friend looking out for our best interests.  After meeting & working closely with Jay, we have decided he is the only real estate agent we will ever want to work with again.  Thank you Jay for helping us to find our perfect dream house!”  

`T & O Henrich, September 2013



“I listed my home for sale with Jay & in 2 days we had multiple offers & my home sold for thousands of dollars over list price!”  Jay is a VERY HARD WORKING & PROFESSIONAL real estate agent.  Hiring Jay was the BEST decision we made & Jay is now going to be our REAL ESTATE AGENT FOR LIFE!”-

`S. Maze, July 2013



“Upon meeting with Jay to sell our house in Edmonton, we felt very comfortable with the information that he provided us and his knowledge of the market. He answered all of our questions promptly and professionally. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that is thinking about selling their house." C Puchala



"We met Jay at an Open House and knew right away that we wanted to work with him. He relayed our initial fears about the buying process and was always responsive to our concerns and accommodated our limited time availability. We have worked with other REALTORS® before, but our experience with Jay has far surpassed any expectations. He was not only professional and service oriented, he cared about our family and wanted to ensure we bought the right house for our lifestyle. When it came to selling our home, he made great suggestions on how to get the house in show condition and we received many compliments on the listing photos, 360 degree video, and fact sheet. We signed the seller agreement one day, the "for sale"sign went up, we left for vacation and before we even got to our final destination, we received a call from Jay with multiple offers. Of all the people involved in the buying and selling process, the most important relationship is with your REALTOR®. We were truly lucky to have walked into that Open House that day. Jay has provided customer service excellence from day one and we are truly grateful. There is no one we would reccomend more highly. J & B Peavey



"Jay is an exceptional REALTOR® whose focus on the provision of excellence in client services is exemplary. Jay' s diligence, professionalism and enthusiasm was extremely beneficial, as it escalated our confidence in his ability to sell our Condo which he did at 99% of listing price. Jay kept us apprised of all developments throughout the process and did a masterful Job of negotiating our final sale price. We are extremely pleased with the outcome. We will not only recommend Jay to others but have also assured him that he will always be our personal REALTOR®" M & T Browne



"Working with Jay to find our first home was more than great. He is super personable and let us be in the driver's seat throughout the whole process. From the first contact to getting our keys, Jay went above and beyond our expectations. Being first time home buyers, we were nervous to jump into home ownership. He managed to calm any nerves we might of had and let us believe that being homeowners was something that we could do successfully. Jay was there for us, at all times of the day to answer any questions we might of had. We would recommend Jay as a REALTOR® wholeheartedly and when we are looking to buy and sell again, Jay will be the first person we call. Thanks again Jay and Brooke for all you have done. We are loving our new home!!"

- M & T Harty


"Jay's focus on client service and his attention to detail make him an excellent realtor."

 - T. Lypkie


"Jay is a hard working Realtor who is honest and committed to his clients. His communication is excellent and is highly admired by those in the profession. Jay gives of himself and helps those who are less privelaged. Anyone choosing to associate themselves with Jay would not be disappointed. He is a man of integrity and comes highly recommended by us."

- J & M Esposito- REALTORS® and Colleagues


Jay Berg

Jay Berg

CENTURY 21 Masters
Contact Me


Home Buying: 10 Steps to Success
February 2018 Edmonton Real Estate Market Update for Buyers and Sellers
2018 Housing Forecast: What to Expect in 2018
Read More

CENTURY 21® Awards

  • 2017 - Masters Ruby
  • 2016 - Masters Ruby
  • 2015 - Masters Emerald
  • 2014 - CENTURION® Producer
  • 2013 - CENTURION® Producer
  • 2012 - CENTURION® Producer
  • 2011 - Masters Silver
  • 2010 - Masters Ruby