Russell Township Real Estate Listings and Information

Russell Township

The Township of Russell is a municipal township, located south-east of Canada’s capital of Ottawa in eastern Ontario, in the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, on the Castor River. Russell Township is located within Canada’s National Capital Region. The township had a population of 13,883 in the Canada 2006 Census. 

The primary communities are Embrun and Russell.

Smaller communities listed in the official Ontario place names database are Felton, Forget, Marionville, North Russell and Pana. Both the municipal government and Canada Post consider Brisson and Forget to be part of Embrun, and Felton, North Russell, and Pana as part of Russell. Canada Post also considers Marionville to be part of Russell, although the municipality considers Marionville to be separate. It should be noted that the village of Marionville is divided into three jurisdictions: The Township of Russell, The Township of North Dundas and The City of Ottawa. Marionville's population is predominantly francophone where the sole Church is the French Catholic "Eglise Ste. Therese d'Avila"

The community of Russell is primarily Anglophone, although it does have a small French community, while Embrun is predominantly Francophone. In the township as a whole, Anglophones form a slim majority.

Russell Township Community Blog

All Russell Township Blog Posts

Explore Russell Township Neighbourhoods

Avg. List Price
  1. Embrun

Browse Listings by Price Range