2010 Federal Budget Highlights....

Join KPMG for a Post-Budget Webcast Briefing

The 2010 federal budget will be presented on March 4, 2010, and we invite you to attend a post-budget webcast that same day to quickly find out how tax changes in the budget may affect you and your business.

Senior KPMG Tax professionals will share their first impressions and insights on the budget’s tax changes shortly after they are released from the government’s advance briefing lock-up in Ottawa. The webcast will also feature two keynote speakers:

  • The Globe & Mail political correspondent Jeffrey Simpson will comment on the budget’s political implications.
  • Economist Jock Finlayson, Executive Vice President – Policy, Business Council of British Columbia, will comment on the budget's economic implications.

Date:

March 4, 2010

Time:

6:00 p.m. to 6:45 p.m. – Atlantic
5:00 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. – Eastern
4:00 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. – Central
3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. – Mountain
2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. – Pacific



CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBCAST.

Please plan to join the webcast 15 minutes before the scheduled start time. You may wish to visit the site before budget day to check your computer settings.

More KPMG budget analysis
Also, late in the afternoon on budget day, KPMG will issue a special edition of TaxNewsFlash-Canada, summarizing highlights of the federal budget. The release will be available on the webcast page at about
4:45 p.m. (Eastern Time) on budget day. For an analysis of what tax changes might be under consideration for action in this year's budget, see our special "Budget Outlook" edition of TaxNewsFlash-Canada, which is available now via the above link or at www.kpmg.ca.

Following budget day, your KPMG adviser will be available to provide you with more specific insights on the impact of the 2010 federal budget proposals on your personal and business affairs. Post-budget seminars will also take place in selected cities. Registration details to follow.

Click here to download this e-vite to your Outlook Calendar.

For further information on KPMG's upcoming Tax webcasts, click here.

Paige Gregson

Paige Gregson

REALTORĀ®
CENTURY 21 Executives Realty Ltd.
Contact Me

Blog Archives