Slocan Valley Real Estate Listings and Information

Slocan Valley

Slocan Valley isn’t just a destination, it’s a journey. Imagine a glacier-fed lake feeding a river that winds its way 100 kilometres through the Selkirk and Purcell Mountains. A place that is home to 18 small communities. Add some rich history, values and strong sense of community and you have what the locals of Slocan Valley call home.

The Slocan Valley comprises of 3 municipalities: New Denver, Silverton, and the Village of Slocan. There are over a dozen other unincorporated communities most noticeably Crescent Valley, Slocan Park, and Winlaw. Other communities include Summit Lake, Hills, Rosebery, Sandon, Setallack, Lemon Creek, Appledale, Vallican, Passmore, Krestova, Pass Creek, and the Playmor Junction.

Distinct historical origins are what shaped the communities into what they are today, from Doukhobor settlements, to mining towns, even to those escaping the bustle of the city. To most visitors and residents, the Slocan Valley is a community that is a 90 minute dirve.


Slocan Valley Community Blog

All Slocan Valley Blog Posts

Browse Listings by Price Range